Gallery

Unforgettable Days Preface

Teens is the most exciting, intriguing, and fun filled period for all guys n gals… there is this immense sense of curiosity of stepping into the world of unknown, unfathomable joy of finally being considered an almost-adult (though it might be self-proclaimed only but he or she will never miss an opportunity to use this card just to show authority), never ending inner force to explore things which they have not experienced before, a constant struggle with one’s self while deciding what is morally right to do and what is not – basically the kids with good upbringing will always know what is outrightly rejectable or acceptable, but where they falter is on the borderline issues of moral correctness! The period when they are on the cusp of knowing their own selves, biologically as well as psychologically… While 13 is considered to be the onset of teenage but in my opinion the real teen period is 15 onwards when they have finished school…

Sitting on the window seat of Shatabdi Express, on my way from Surat to Bombay, I was watching station after station zip by. At that very moment it occurred to me that those stations were not stations, like a kaleidoscope they were the pictures of my memories passing by …  However, I realised that these pictures were kind of hazy and lacked clarity…  I mean, c’mon I am just 40 and I am not able to vividly recollect everything that set my heart racing or sank my heart, things that moved me and those that did not.  I got too scared just to think what if these already hazy pictures turned more hazier with each passing year or became totally clouded after say, another 20 years … too scary!!

The haziness of such pictures is inversely proportional to the desire to see them.. I mean the older you get the desire to relive those magical moments of that best phase of your life gets stronger… that is the reason why we see some of the morally weaker ones succumb to the temptation of actually living the heydays of their youth all over again and ruin their life totally.

So what can be done about it.. I thought! Age got to do what it gotta do… I cant stop that or change that. But I can do something… what if I pen these thoughts down while they are still alive and kicking in my mind…

Leave a comment